In My Mailbox

In My Mailbox
Before getting to serious business, I would like to thank The Story Siren for hosting In My Mailbox every weeks =)
 
Cat & Page Turners girls you need to watch this! ^^
 

Books Mentioned:

For Review:

Sacrifice by Dakota Banks

Paranormalcy by Kiersten White

Kisses from Hell Anthology

Won:

Linger by Maggie Stiefvater

Bought:

The Mortal Instrument set by Cassandra Clare

 

Also I wanted to mention it in the vlog but I completely forgot *doh*, I will announce the winners of the three giveaway that ended at midnight on Tuesday August 24th!

34 comments on “In My Mailbox

  1. Love your mailbox! It looks like you had a great week! I hope you enjoy all of the books you received. Congratulations on winning Linger as well! Happy reading. 🙂

  2. Love your mailbox! It looks like you had a great week! I hope you enjoy all of the books you received. Congratulations on winning Linger as well! Happy reading. 🙂

  3. How did I miss the Shadowfever giveaway?!? Must look for that. Need that book!And, awww, thanks for the offer, Tynga! I think I'll let you keep it for a giveaway though! I am not 100% sure I want to read it and I have a ton of other books at home to read first, so I'll let you make one of your other readers VERY happy. 😉 I truly appreciate it though – and we do totally have to get together one day for a shopping trip (books, of course).

  4. How did I miss the Shadowfever giveaway?!? Must look for that. Need that book!And, awww, thanks for the offer, Tynga! I think I'll let you keep it for a giveaway though! I am not 100% sure I want to read it and I have a ton of other books at home to read first, so I'll let you make one of your other readers VERY happy. 😉 I truly appreciate it though – and we do totally have to get together one day for a shopping trip (books, of course).

  5. I usually don't read books with half naked men on the covers either. Kresley Cole is definitely not shy about the amount of sexual encounters the two main characters have. I found my self blushing the opening 30 pages of A Hunger Like No Other. So if you don't really like sex scenes, then I wouldn't recommend them. However, she creates a really cool world and story minus the sex.

  6. I usually don't read books with half naked men on the covers either. Kresley Cole is definitely not shy about the amount of sexual encounters the two main characters have. I found my self blushing the opening 30 pages of A Hunger Like No Other. So if you don't really like sex scenes, then I wouldn't recommend them. However, she creates a really cool world and story minus the sex.

  7. Hey Angel! It's the laptop website goind that, everything appears like in a mirror.I think I'll go back to using my digital camera because the mirror effect annoys me

  8. Hey Angel! It's the laptop website goind that, everything appears like in a mirror.I think I'll go back to using my digital camera because the mirror effect annoys me

Leave a Reply

