Teaser Tuesday – and Falling, Fly by Skyler White

Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

-Grab your current read
-Open to a random page
-Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
-BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
-Share the title & author, too, so that other Teaser Tuesday participants can add the book to their TBR lists if they like your teasers!

ok I’m gonna cheat a little this week cause I’m gonna quote a whole paragraph, but read it ’cause it’s awesome!
“I take no pleasure in food, but I still eat,” I tell him. “I have no joy in life, but I live. Does that sound like an ordinairy woman? I am the Undead. The Hollow. I am numb. I am the sacred, stuffed into the profane. My body, made like yours of vile mud and ash, cannot contain all of who I am, and yet I am nothing at all. I am timeless, spaceless, crammed into time and space. I am the unspeakable made into a single word. I am a true violation of Truth.” p.115
I mean, how awesome is that?
10 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – and Falling, Fly by Skyler White

  1. Wow Tynga, U r so right! That is an awesome excerpt! I have been eyeballing this book since I saw cover a couple months ago… My teaser is up now too AND it is from a free read, so IF you are teased you can get it immediately. Stop on over for a drink at the bar and have a look around.MirandaSweet Vernal Zephyr

  2. Wow Tynga, U r so right! That is an awesome excerpt! I have been eyeballing this book since I saw cover a couple months ago… My teaser is up now too AND it is from a free read, so IF you are teased you can get it immediately. Stop on over for a drink at the bar and have a look around.MirandaSweet Vernal Zephyr

Leave a Reply

